[How To] Undo Clicking Never Save Password For This Site In Google Chrome

April 27th, 2010 | 1 Comment | Posted in Internet by bharath

Google Chrome:

google chrome logo

Google Chrome by default offers the option to save password for any webpage that requires the users to be logged in.You can see the classic “Do you want Google Chrome to save your password?” alert whenever you enter username and password for any website.

google chrome save password

The users will have two options they can either choose “Save password” or “Never for this site”.If the user clicks “Never for this site”, no matter desirably or accidently, Google Chrome will no longer offer the prompt to save password for that login page.

Considering that you have clicked it accidentally and want to undo it, you can follow the steps given below to remove the site from save password prompt exception list.

Steps:

1. Click the Toolschrome tools menumenu.

2. Select “Options”

3. Click the “Personal Stuff” tab.

4.Click on “Show saved passwords”

chrome show saved passwords

4. Click on the “Exceptions” tab

5. Select the site that you want to remove from the list

chrome remove site exceptions list

6.Click “Remove” (or use “Remove All” to clear the list) and click “Close”.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply 6669 views, 1 so far today |
Follow Discussion

One Response to “[How To] Undo Clicking Never Save Password For This Site In Google Chrome”

  1. Anand Mishra Says:

    Thanks Man…
     
    really nice ….I got it working….:P

Leave a Reply

 

  • FeedCount